Bully Wiki
Advertisement
Bob

Bob

Bob ist ein gelöschter Charakter in Bully, der nur in einer Zwischensequenz vorkommt. Er wurde als der weißer mysteriöser jocks bezeichnet, bis sein Name in den Datendateien von Bully gefunden wurde.

Daten[]

Datei:Beta Jocks.jpg

Ein alter Screenshot von Bully zeigt Bob im Hintergrund, während Jimmy Dan Wilson

angreift. Die einzige Version von Bob, die im Spiel bleibt, ist die, die in der Eröffnung erscheint Cutscene in Die Turnhalle brennt und trägt ein Wrestling-Unterhemd. Ein alter Screenshot von Bully zeigte eine Zivilversion von Bob, obwohl sie vollständig aus dem Spiel entfernt wurde. Ebenso wurde auch sein Winterkleidungsmodell aus dem Spiel entfernt; Da es nie in einem Screenshot erschien, ist es unbekannt, was es war.

Bob ist einer der härteren Schüler im Spiel. Er hat 165 Gesundheitseinheiten, womit er deutlich unter Bif und Damon liegt, aber über jedem anderen Nicht-Cliquenführer. Sein Kampfstil ist größtenteils derselbe wie der der Non-Clique-Schüler, obwohl er den Städter-Kopfstoß einer Schuljungenpresse verwendet. Wenn er bereit ist, aus dem Stand einen Grapple zu benutzen, benutzt er Hals/Nortons Bearhug, einen geraden Schlag und ein Knie ins Gesicht.

Seltsamerweise identifizieren ihn die Datendateien als einen Bully, und wenn er hexeditiert wird, um im Freien zu erscheinen, verbindet er sich mit den Bullies. Er hat auch eine FIGHJ-Dialogzeile (Fighting a Jock) in seinen Sprachdateien. Obwohl er ursprünglich eindeutig als Jock konzipiert war, könnte er irgendwann in der Entwicklung des Spiels ein Bully gewesen sein, obwohl all dies möglicherweise nur eine Designanomalie ist. Seine Sprachdateien sind größtenteils vollständig, aber ihm fehlen alle Conversing-Dateien. Er hat jedoch zusätzliche "Schlag mich nicht"-Dialogzeilen - die gleichen Sätze von Zeilen, die die Cliquenführer haben.

Beschreibung[]

Datei:Mystery white jock.jpg

Bob, abgeschnitten vom obigen Bild

Bob ist weiß mit kurzen blonden Haaren und braunen Augen. Er ist muskulös mit besonders breiten Schultern. Er trägt bei seinem einzigen Auftritt im Spiel ein Wrestling-Unterhemd, aber er erschien in früheren Screenshots mit einem blauen Bullworth-T-Shirt über einem weißen Sweatshirt, dem gleichen Outfit, das Juri trägt. Bob hat auch einen Verband an der linken Hand, genau wie Juri.

Charakteristik[]

Alle nachstehenden Informationen stammen aus den Dateien, die seine gesprochenen Zeilen enthalten.

Bob steht sehr auf Wrestling. Viele seiner Dialoge beziehen sich darauf. Er bezieht sich auch auf professionelles Wrestling und droht, seine Gegner zu suplexen und zu kleiden. Er behauptet, einen Finishing-Move zu haben, den er "Kneeling Bob" nennt. Er droht damit, einen Wrestling-Griff namens Crossface Chickenwing zu verwenden, ein möglicher Hinweis auf Bob Backlund, einen ehemaligen WWF-Weltmeister, der den Crossface Chickenwing als seinen letzten Zug benutzte.

Außerhalb des Wrestlings leidet Bob unter Selbstwertproblemen. Immer wenn er an etwas scheitert, entschuldigt er sich vielmals, verliert die Beherrschung über sich selbst oder beides. Er gibt an, dass er von seinem Vater und Großvater unter Druck gesetzt wird, sich in der Leichtathletik hervorzutun. Er räumt ein, dass er härter an seinen Akademikern arbeiten muss, behauptet aber, dass es schwierig ist, sich selbst dazu zu bringen, Schularbeiten zu erledigen, wenn er stattdessen ins Fitnessstudio gehen kann. Er verbringt viel Zeit mit Sport und geht gerne ins Fitnessstudio.

Bob ist auch offen homosexuell und fragt sich, warum die anderen Sportler mit Mädchen herumspielen. Er deutet auch stark an, dass der Grund, warum er ringt, darin besteht, dass es für ihn ein sexueller Fetisch ist. Ich hoffe nur, dass ich ihn schlagen kann.</ref>. Es ist möglich, aber unbestätigt, dass dieser Aspekt seiner Persönlichkeit mit seiner Entfernung aus dem Spiel zusammenhängt.

Obwohl Bob Sportarten wie Wrestling und höchstwahrscheinlich Fußball spielt, behauptet er oft, er sei kein "dummer Sportler".

Während Bobs einzigem legitimen Auftritt im Spiel beleidigt Jimmy ihn, indem er sagt, er habe die Persönlichkeit eines Suspensoriums.

Rolle im Spiel[]

Bobs einziger Auftritt ist in der Zwischensequenz der Mission Die Turnhalle brennt.

Advertisement

Bully Wiki
Advertisement
Bob
YearbookBob.PNG
Clique Jocks
Gender Male
Kissable No
Missions The Gym is Burning
Voice Actor Tom Vergow
"Crossface Chickenwing, coming up!"
— Bob

                                 

Bob is a deleted character in Bully, appearing in only one cutscene. He was referred to as the white mystery jock until his name was found in the data files of Bully.

Data[]

An old screenshot of Bully shows Bob in the background while Jimmy tackles Dan Wilson

The only version of Bob that remains in the game is the one that appears in the opening cutscene in The Gym is Burning and wears a wrestling singlet. An old screenshot of Bully showed a plain clothes version of Bob, although it has been removed entirely from the game. Likewise, his winter clothes model was also removed from the game; since it never appeared in a screenshot it's unknown what it was.

Bob is one of the tougher students in the game. He has 165 health units, putting him well below Bif and Damon, but above any other non-clique-leader. His fighting style is mostly the same as the Non-Clique students, although he uses the Townie headbutt from a schoolboy press. If he's set to use a grapple from a standstill, he uses Hal's/Norton's bearhug, a straight punch, and a knee to the face.

Strangely, the data files identify him as being a Bully, and if he's hex-edited to appear in free roam he associates with the Bullies. He also has a FIGHJ (fighting a Jock) line of dialogue in his speech files. Although he was clearly originally designed as a Jock, he may have been a Bully at some point in the game's development, although all this may just be a design anomaly. His voice files are mostly complete, but he's missing all of the Conversing files. However, he has extra "don't hit me" dialogue lines - the same sets of lines that the clique leaders have.

Character description[]

Bob, cropped from the above image

Bob is white with short blond hair and brown eyes. He's muscular with particularly broad shoulders. He wears a wrestling singlet in his only appearance in the game, but he appeared in earlier screenshots wearing a blue Bullworth T-shirt over a white sweatshirt, the same outfit that Juri wears. Bob also has a bandage on his left hand, just like Juri.

Characteristics[]

All of the information below was obtained from the data files containing his spoken lines.

Bob is very much into wrestling. Much of his dialogue references it. He also references professional wrestling, threatening to suplex and clothesline his opponents. He threatens to use a wrestling hold called the Crossface Chickenwing, a possible reference to Bob Backlund, a former WWF World Champion who used the Crossface Chickenwing as his finishing move.

Outside wrestling, Bob suffers from self-esteem issues. Whenever he fails at something he either apologizes profusely, loses his temper at himself, or both. He states that he's under pressure from his father and grandfather to excel at athletics. He acknowledges that he needs to work harder at his academics, but claims it's hard to make himself do schoolwork when he can go to the gym instead. He spends a lot of time working out and enjoys the gym.

Bob is also openly homosexual, questioning why the other jocks mess around with girls. He also implies that the reason he wrestles is because it is a sexual fetish for him[1]. He claims to have a finishing move that he calls the "Kneeling Bob", another implication of homosexuality.

Bob, despite playing sports such as wrestling and most likely football often claims he's not a "stupid Jock".

During Bob's one legitimate appearance in the game, Jimmy insults him by saying he has the personality of a jock strap.

Role in game[]

Bob's only appearance is in the cutscene in the mission The Gym is Burning.

Removal from the game[]

No official sources have made any statements regarding Bob.

There are numerous similarities between Bob and Juri. They wore the same otherwise unique outfit, are both obsessed with wrestling, and are both openly disinterested in girls. In Bob's case the disinterest in girls is due to his homosexuality and in Juri's it's more along the lines of macho posturing. In images from the game's alpha and early beta, Juri doesn't appear at all and Bob associates with the Jocks in his place.

It is believed that Bob's open homosexuality caused him to be mostly removed, excluding his one cutscene in 'The Gym is Burning', and reworked into Juri.

Oddly, Juri also appears in the cutscene of 'The Gym is Burning' - his scream echoes from inside the gym and then Bo identifies him by name. A purely speculative explanation is that the developers were somehow obligated to keep at least a bit of Tom Vergow's work in the game, and Juri was added to the scene to make it clear that Bob and Juri weren't the same character. This may also explain why Bob is identified in the data files as a Bully and why the Bullies have one fewer male member in their clique than any of the others - the developers attempted to rework Bob into a Bully but gave up for some unknown reason.

References[]

  1. Dialogue file Bob_CHATTER_V1: That toned physique, sculpted arms, supple torso. I just hope I can beat him.
Advertisement